grouchy.oscar

Microsoft OneDrive Sync

Hi,

I am fairly new to LabTech administration. Does anyone successfully setup LabTech to monitor OneDrive sync process?

Please help

Thanks

Grouchy

If you've figured out a way. Could you share the general details of how? Just starting to investigate this ourselves.

Have you folks figured this out yet? I am working on this currently this weekend.

I have implemented a very basic check that makes use of the OneDrive lib DLL file and powershell. Not at my desk but will share it later on today. 

@digitalmess @etaylor @grouchy.oscar

I'm sure there's all sorts of better ways to handle it, but here's our current setup.

Based off of this article, at the bottom you'll find an example of the output: https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/rodneyviana/2017/06/06/powershell-cmdlet-to-check-onedrive-for-business-or-onedrive-personal-status/

1. Save OneDriveLib.dll to Automate server transfer directory.

https://github.com/rodneyviana/ODSyncService/tree/master/Binaries/PowerShell

2. Create Automate script. The PowerShell must be run in the logged-on user context.

image.thumb.png.23ac7cf676099a6cc58abc35aa36e654.png

@lgs141

I was looking at that over the weekend as well. There is one issue with that solution, if you enable FilesOnDemand it will show the solution as "Not Installed".

@lgs141