garryowens

Storagecraft ShadowControl Agent install

Hi, im a total newb to connectwise, and coming from Nable, am trying to do the following via a script:

ANY Windows Server 2003

Install https://downloads.storagecraft.com/_cmd/ShadowControl_Installer_3_8_en.msi & then subscribe using the command stccmd /subscribe ipaddress

Any Windows 2008 R2 or above server

install https://downloads.storagecraft.com/_shadowcontrol/ShadowControl_Installer_4.3_en.msi & then subscribe using the command stccmd /subscribe ipaddress

& just to catch any workstations that have shadow protect or imagemanager installed:

ANY agent with any OS that has any of the the process's "shadowcontrol-agent.exe" "spx_service.exe" "ImageManager.exe" "ShadowProtectSvc.exe" then also install https://downloads.storagecraft.com/_shadowcontrol/ShadowControl_Installer_4.3_en.msi & then subscribe using the command stccmd /subscribe ipaddress

is there any scrit already out there for deploying the shadowcontrol agent or any other suggestions?

Thanks!

There's a StorageCraft plugin available in the Solutions Center.  Check that to see how many of your needs it covers.  You could certainly copy and modify what they've built if necessary.

Hey Garry,

This is Justice Willis with StorageCraft. Reach out to me when you can at 1-801-871-2882 and we can get you questions taken care of. You can also email me at Justice.Willis@storagecraft.com 

Thanks and stay safe!

Posted (edited)

Hey thanks, sorry i didn't see any notifications for the replies....

only just started on this and no matter what i do the MSI will not install through the script

heres the bones of it.. I can see the MSI download to temp and have tried SHELL as Admin & also EXECUTE as Admin but the installer doesnt run

tried different switches /QUIET, /QB,  /QN

if i log onto the machine run an elevated command prompt (with the /QN switch) and paste the install command it works fine.